A baby is born!

11 December 2010 burkey0906

I’m a Mum :)

My beautiful baby boy Boyd was born 4 weeks ago today (Sat 13 Nov) at 06:35 weighing 7lb 1oz.

Thankfully labour wasn’t as bad as some of the horror stories I’d heard over the last 9 months. Boyd was born with the umbilical cord wrapped around his neck which was pretty scary but it’s quite common apparently!

I hope you too get the chance to experience the amazing journey of pregnancy, childbirth and motherhood.

Thank you for allowing me to share my story.

Cxx

Entry Filed under: Pregnant

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Janet S  |  4 June 2011 at 11.13 pm

    Your baby is beautiful! Haven’t checked in for awhile but hope you are enjoying motherhood. If you have started another blog, let me know, kay?
    All the best,
    Janet

  • 2. nochildrenwhatnow  |  14 December 2012 at 10.00 am

    Congratulations! Your baby will have just turned 1, I hope you are both doing well.

  • 3. needbabydee  |  4 February 2013 at 11.29 am

    Congratulations on your adorable bundle of joy :)


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Infertility and me!

Read my infertility blog: Infertility and me!

An Infertile Parent

My new parenthood blog:
An Infertile Parent

20 week scan

20 week scan

12 week scan

12 week scan photo
December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Meta

 
