Light relief!

22 June 2010 burkey0906

Luckily the spotting stopped on Friday afternoon and I haven’t had any since. Big sigh of relief, long may it continue!!

My niece who is 2½ years old told her Gran that I’m having a boy baby. My M-I-L was trying to explain why big girls use the toilet (as they are trying to potty train her) and why babies don’t as they’re too small (that’s why they pee in their pants says she!). My M-I-L told my neice that she’d understand once aunty Carole’s baby came along. My niece said “but aunty Carole won’t have a baby like me”, to which my M-I-L asked why. My niece replied “because I’m a girl baby and aunty Carole is having a boy baby!!” :o) Only 19 more weeks and we’ll know if she’s psychic!

My sister told my nephew to be very careful when climbing about me as “aunty Carole has a baby in her tummy”. My nephew (who is 22 months) pulled up my top, found my belly button, poked at it with his finger and said “in there”? :o) Although he has made a few mistakes recently and has been known to point at my boobs and say “baby in there”! Mind you the size they’re getting he might just be on to something!! :o)

Entry Filed under: Pregnant

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. planet janet  |  22 June 2010 at 6.16 pm

    So cute. Glad you are doing well. Have you decided on names yet?

    • 2. burkey0906  |  23 June 2010 at 8.52 am

      Hi Janet

      No I’ve not, my husband and I can’t agree on either a girls or a boys name except Boyd. I like it for a girl and he likes it for a boy :o)

      How are your 2 doing? Love the videos and films :o)

      Cxx

      • 3. Janet S  |  23 June 2010 at 10.40 am

        We’re great! We just bought a slightly used minivan, so I can be mobile with the girls now. They are so awesome. I’m so lucky they are both such good babies.

        I can’t wait to find out if you are having a girl or boy. Are you having a shower?

      • 4. burkey0906  |  25 June 2010 at 10.24 am

        I’m not going to find out the sex of the baby, we want it to be a surprise. I had my 20 week scan yesterday and it’s the policy of our hospital not to tell you the sex of the baby.

        No I’ll not be having a baby shower, it’s not really something we do over here. I have ordered my nursery curtains and cot bedding, now it’s on to pram shopping :o)


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Infertility and me!

Read my infertility blog: Infertility and me!

An Infertile Parent

My new parenthood blog:
An Infertile Parent

20 week scan

20 week scan

12 week scan

12 week scan photo
June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Meta

 
