It’s been a while!!

21 April 2010 burkey0906
Tags: , , ,

Decided it was time for a new look as the black depressed me everytime I opened the site. I must stress that pink in no way means I’m having a girl, although my sister thinks I am :o)

Since the last time I updated I’ve been to see the midwife for my booking-in appointment. It went okay, she just asked loads of health related questions and some relating to religion. She tried 3 times to take blood but was unable to so I’ve been to the phlebotomist to have blood taken and she managed just fine. The midwife said it’s usually very easy to get blood from a pregnant lady, but not this one it seems!

I got the date in for my 12 week scan and I’m due to go next Monday 26 March. We were both really excited to get the letter so can only imagine how we’ll be on the day. It can’t come quick enough as now that I’m not feeling as nauseous I’ve started to think that maybe the baby has stopped growing and was even tempted to take a HPT this morning :o)

I’ve not seen Pascal (acupuncturist) for over a week now but back tonight, looking forward to that too. Hopefully he’ll be able to tell from my pulse that baby is still there and well (well any kind of reassurance would be appreciated).

I’ve bought a pair of maternity jeans and a pair of trousers as I’m really struggling to get the button fastened on work trousers now, that and shirts. I’m bursting out of them now as I’ve gone up 4 cup sizes already..I’m a staggering 38G!! I hadn’t planned on changing my wardrobe quite so soon but needs must! :o)

My friend K had ER last Friday and ET on Monday there. She is quite down as the 2 eggs they transfered weren’t as good a grade as she’d hoped. Keeping everying crossed for her as this is now her 4th time and her cousin has recently given birth (although conceived through IVF) and it must pray on her mind.

One of my cousins had a wee girl a few weeks ago and I knitted her a wee cardigan. I also knitted some other baby things for my friend AC who knows she is having a boy in the summer.

I need to finish off a cardigan I’m knitting for my nephew then it’s on to knitting things for my baby…it’s been a long time coming and I’m really looking forward to it.

Entry Filed under: Acupuncture,IVF,Pregnant,Ultrasound

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Infertility and me!

Read my infertility blog: Infertility and me!

An Infertile Parent

My new parenthood blog:
An Infertile Parent

20 week scan

20 week scan

12 week scan

12 week scan photo
April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Blog Stats

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Meta

 
